I'm a beginner, I don't know how to start ^^;
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: I'm a beginner, I don't know how to start ^^;

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Question I'm a beginner, I don't know how to start ^^;

Hi guys ^^ This is my first year in Digital Animation major...

It's been bugging me, if my aim is digital art, should I learn traditional art too? I never got art lessons so I don't know anything about the basics..... I got serious like, last month. So far I only think art as a hobby... Now that I'm going into university, I need to study seriously.

I want to work at Game company after I graduate. Either as Illustrator, designer, animator... or anything related ^^;

Should I learn traditional art? Is it okay to skip to digital art to color/shade? If not, what traditional media would you suggest for beginners? Is it ok to master just one media? Like, colored pencils?

As for anatomy study, since I never go to any art lesson and my nude model painting lesson starts next year, I've only been drawing nude models via photos... And some poses from posemaniacs.com Is it enough?

Thanks for the tip, I'm really clueless ^^;

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    There is a crapload of these threads on this forum use the "search" tool so people do not have to repeat themselves. As for your question yes, foundation is insanely important and you will have a hard time with digital media if you do not push through it.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Eugie For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following