Sketchbook: Beginner's sketchbook!
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Beginner's sketchbook!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Beginner's sketchbook!

Hey guys!
    Yeah finally i am opening a sketchbook so that you can bomb us with crits!
    We decided to get that drawing thingy done by practising much more than we did before.
    We recognized that it isn't enough to sketch sometimes in a month or a year so that we came up with the idea of battleing against each other. This means, we want to choose a topic, draw on our own and then post our images here so you can see the progress of us.
    By the way, i probably should say that we're absolute beginners in drawing so that the quality isn't that good!
    And one more thing, we first started off with some custome topics, so now there isn't any battletheme but there will! If someone of us doesn't get that chosen topic drawn in time he has to buy a pack of beer or something else. Just for some motivational pressure
    For now everything will be done digitally Maybe sometimes it will be analog too....
    So here are some things i did for a warmup these days. Hope you can find something for some positive words, hehe. But just have a look!

Cheers,
    Polygon.

P.S.: We have been inspired by this thread: http://www.conceptart.org/forums/sho...d.php?t=135551 Thanks a lot man! Really really great choice of words! Fuck yeah!

Attached Images Attached Images    
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    heyho,
    this is the other part of the battle ^^
    atm i can only post what ive done today cuz the rest is not availabe for me now. anyway dont know if its worth it
    so here is my work for today:

crits r welcome
    bye

Last edited by frigge; July 12th, 2009 at 03:35 PM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    new stuff from me

Thanks
    Follows
    Following