Thanks

Exclamation Please help a fellow CA.org member

Hello everyone,
    I hope I haven't violated any rules or anything with this post, but I don't know what else to do. I am in urgent need of financial help, I lost my job at the end of march. I worked in a factory (tempur-pedic) for 5 years, which I really miss.

(DONATION REQUEST REMOVED. AGAINST FORUM POLICY TO ALLOW THIS. SORRY. There are local places to get assistance. Your church, the local food bank, and other services. CA cannot be liable for this. I wish it could but it just cant. - jason manley)
    Last edited by Jason Manley; July 4th, 2009 at 03:40 AM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    *gets popcorn ready*
    Only the heart intrinsically noble can succeed...
    Check out My Sketchbook: Leave critiques, encouragement, and good jokes within.

www.enmls.com

4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to IanE For This Useful Post:

Thanks

Thanks
    Do you have a spouse and any children? I know I do, and we're making it off the unemployment that took over a six weeks to start coming in after my contract ended.

I would suggest filing for unemployment. Likely, seeing as you stated you worked for five years at this factory; You should receive the max benefit amount, granted your income was sufficient. I bet it was with the time you say you worked there.

Also; you should apply for state medicaid, especially if you have a child. State's offer a plethora of programs for the needy, down-trodden or those who are simply lazy.

You can apply for food stamps as well. Beyond all this is well-fare if you
    truly need it. Everything is paid, and you don't have to do anything. You might wake up at night because your neighbors are fighting over a line of crack, but that comes with the territory.