Newborn: The born of a tyrant or a vigilante

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Newborn: The born of a tyrant or a vigilante

Hi guys

I am new to the forum and these are my ideas for the newborn contest. I am not a pro , just a beginner, entering a contest with the professional is mad but it will be fun. i am entering the contest with 2 drawings or more if i can.

The first one will be the born of a tyrant or a vigilante, this is my favourite idea, it just came out from nowhere. The idea is that an innocent person witness a brutal massacre and she is helpless to help them. She saw the UN(the scapegoat) turning a deaf ear on the incident and she felt neglected, reborn as a tyrant or a vigilante and taking her revenge or self justice.

I will post the final drawing asap because drawing on bamboo A6 is HARD.

excuse my bad english

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Its a nice idea, but make more sketches and think if you find a better way to visualize it. And how to make clear what you want to say in the picture.

If you want to stay in the Manga stile, why not use comic-elements, like panels, or more than one picture in the whole. For example a picture with her in what ever kind of pose, and the rest of the picture divided into some kind of panels to tell the story or maybe to show the possible results ? There are a lot of different ways.

Oh and dont stop yourself because you (maybe) dont win. Just working a picture out through the end makes you better.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following