I'm new to making art. Tips? Help?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

I'm new to making art. Tips? Help?

I'm /alright/ at drawing, but I'm clueless as to how I go about fixing it up using a program.

Right now all I have is Paint Shop Pro 8.

What do I need to download and do you know of any good tutorials for me?

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Your question is really vague and general, but I'll try to offer some advice.

I'm unfamiliar with Paint Shop Pro, so I'm afraid I can't give any help on that program. If you need a digital imaging program and you have no way to get a cheap copy of Photoshop, download GIMP. It's freeware and has most of the same capabilities of Photoshop, although I personally don't think it's quite as good.

For cleaning up images in Photoshop/GIMP, it's really going to depend on what kind of drawing you're doing. If you search "line art photoshop tutorial" or something on Google or Deviantart, though, you will pull up a TON of results that can help you. Just searching some of the many many tutorials on dA could probably help a lot.

However, I wouldn't jump into digital painting until you've got solid traditional media skills, or at least a tablet.

But essentially, unless you ask a more detailed question, Google Is Your Friend.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The best TIP that i can say is draw as much as you can!

"The superior man is distressed by the limitations of his ability; he is not distressed by the fact that men do not recognize the ability that he has."

My BLOG

Thanks
    Thanked 1,191 Times in 516 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Bushido View Post
    The best TIP that i can say is draw as much as you can!
    Word.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following