Critique on a Speed Paint

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Hello! This is my first time posting on CA. Hoping to find precise critiques and get better.

Just trying out color on this one. I know the hunter's arms are disproportionally long. Speed paint: one hour.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    add some more saturated colors, and look at some tree roots to help get those bad boys a little more grounded. other than that this is looking good for a speedie. also add in some different textures on the foreground.

The difference between genius and stupidity is genius has its limits.
    Albert Einstein

http://global.thebump.com/tools/tickers/tt6b71c.aspx

Spaztastic's world of junk
    And The-SSG-That-Shall-Not-Be-Named!!!
    Realitychecks SB LakeLands SB Me,Myself, and Me again Vehkt's

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I like this picture overall, but that triangular patch of grass at the lower-right corner bothers me. To me, it feels too... abrupt, for lack of a better term.

My question is: What's your intention with that patch of ground? Is it a shadow? Are you planning anything specific with it, or is it merely a part of the picture that remains unfinished?
    I understand that you're not going for a high level of detail, but I think the scene would be improved (if only slightly) if you blended that section into the rest of the ground. Make it look like the rest of the grassy field.

My knowledge of scientific biological transmogrifications is only outmatched by my zest for Kung-Fu treachery.

My Sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following