NEED HELP!CAN I WORK AS A illustrator?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

NEED HELP!CAN I WORK AS A illustrator?

Last edited by lqsfsf; January 2nd, 2011 at 09:50 AM. Reason: i don't wanna see these!!i'll be back!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    i just don't konw where is my furter.i‘m just a college graduate。still have no work to do.personally,i wanna work as a illustrator for magazine our CD’s cover or anything ,whatever.i do happy that my pic can be used in anywhere.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Do you have any more finished pieces? These all look very sketchy and very unfinished.

"Twisted by the dark side, young Artist has become. The boy you trained, gone he is... consumed by Deviantart."
    Please, visit my SB ~ N E C R O S K E T C H I K O N ! [Updated :: November 2011]
    My DeviantArt Profile: http://dyspezzia.deviantart.com/
    My Portfolio:
    http://www.pezzworks.com

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'd suggest opening a sketchbook in the Sketchbook section of the forum, to post your work, receive critiques, and improve. In all honesty, I don't think you could be an illustrator at the moment, but in a year of hard practice with critique from other artists, who knows. Please don't take this as harsh, I just want to tell you the truth.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    From what my professors used to tell me (and that was only 3 years ago) graduates straight out of college rarely get hired as illustrators. Forgive the phrase, but you have to pay your dues first. Work with signs, logos and documentation graphics, first. From that you will build a portfolio you can then present to potential employers as work you have already created for jobs. You can spend a good 10 years doing this.