Visual arts education of the St. Petersburg I. E. Repin Institute in Kotka, Finland

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Visual arts education of the St. Petersburg I. E. Repin Institute in Kotka, Finland

I studied at this course this year, and liked it so much I want to get it better known. It's sadly a little late in the game with the deadline being next week, but I want to get the name of the place out - with all the ateliers getting so much attention, I figured this also ought to be interesting for people here. I'm not much of a speaker, so I'll let the official text tell it's tale and if anyone has anyone questions just go ahead and ask.
    (I've asked permission to post this, umm, ad.)

Visual arts education of the St. Petersburg I. E. Repin Institute
    in Kotka , Finland 2009 - 2010
    Application deadline 20 May 2009 ( 20.5.2009)

The St. Petersburg Academy of Arts (presently the St. Petersburg I. E. Repin
    Institute) was founded in 1757 by order of Empress Elizabeth, and today it is
    the most important art education institution in Russia . Instruction includes
    daily work in the areas of painting, drawing and composition. It also comprises
    lectures and plenty of practical work.
    The visual arts education in Kotka will be provided by professors and teachers
    of the St. Petersburg I. E. Repin Institute. Interpreter services will be
    utilized in the instruction. The central subjects are: drawing (perspective and
    plastic anatomy), painting (technology of painting) and composition. The number
    of lessons is 25-30 per week.

Application
    You can apply for the education by submitting a free-form application together
    with your CV and a minimum of five and a maximum of ten samples of your work.
    The work samples can be in the form of photos, slides or actual artworks.
    Applicants may be called to an interview. The deadline for applications is 20