Sketchbook: Heather Behl's sketchbook - crits will be gobbled like candy ***nudity warning***

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Heather Behl's sketchbook - crits will be gobbled like candy ***nudity warning***

Hi Everyone! My name is Heather; I'm a project manager in the videogame industry by day and a wannabe artist by night. I'm a shy lurker who recently noticed that her art is stagnating. Yuck! Only way to improve is to push past those comfort levels, so here I am.

Seeing all the progress in other sketchbooks has me inspired. I hope that one day, this will be an inspiring thread where I will show evolution from a BLAH artist into a WOW! artist.

Critiques and comments will be greatly appreciated! There is nothing I love more than making progress, and the best way to do that is with outside help.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by kuni-bob; May 29th, 2009 at 01:04 AM.
    Heather Behl
    |my sketchbook|deviantART art dump|

Crits will be gobbled like candy!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'll post a couple of quick digital paints to get this thread rolling, though I need to post some "back to basics" stuff soon.

1st one is a speedpaint focus on lighting/composition.
    Name:  untiltomorrow.jpg
Views: 1229
Size:  225.6 KB

2nd is a character face exploration for a story. Bunged up the anatomy pretty badly, especially in her right collarbone/shoulder.
    Name:  xialasiva.jpg
Views: 1256
Size:  215.9 KB

Also, starting work on a painting for my fiance of his D&D character. Trying to work out the composition before I do anything.