Thanks

need a good advice - lilo and stitch art book?

i really need your help guys...

i've been searching for ages Disney's Lilo&Stitch concept art book, and finally found this: Lilo and Stitch: Collected Stories from the film's Creators.
    (link to amazon here: http://www.amazon.com/Lilo-Stitch-Co...39J4H50TATLPZ).

the issue is:
    a new book costs 100$, and a used book in good condition costs 50$. on top of that, the book is not really described as a concept art book, and since no preview is availible, i feel like i might be buying a cat in a sack. a very expensive sack. it's expensive for me, as i'm a student, but i wouldn't mind paying the price if it's worth it..

so my question is:
    is anyone of you is familiar with this book, and could recommend me on either to buy it or not?
    any comments would be helpfull and much appriciated!
    Thanx!
    Noa k

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,192 Times in 516 Posts
    I once ordered "The Art of A New Hope" through Barnes and Noble. When I got it and was disapointed, they took it back. I'd ask a few book stores what their policies might be.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Bill For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    hi biil!

thanx for your answer!

were you dissapointed of the book because of it's condition (ware and tare..) or of it's content?

these are the two issues i'm concerned about buying this book specifically. i'm afraid that the content would not be as i expect, and also i fear that buying a used book will result in torn and stained pages...
    This is the reason i ask people here if they acctually saw the book themselves and can recommend about it..

have to say though, i have bought at the time the art of pirates of the carribian, without previewing it's contant, and it proved to be one of the best concept-art books i've seen yet, and i highly recommend it. but the thing is, that unlike the lilo&stitch book, a new copy cost me only 19$...

Thanks