Steampunk Sally and her deformed hand
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Steampunk Sally and her deformed hand

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Steampunk Sally and her deformed hand

Hello! I'm a newbie here! I'm been lurking for a while, but thats how I know I will get some good CC from you guys. This is Sally from a Steampunk series I've been working on. When I look at her, I can't help but notice her right hand. I just can't get it right! I want to know what can I do to "fix" it. Or even change it to another position entirely. Anyway, any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    okay, the hands, is she wearing two different gloves, or is my assumption correct, that the left(our left) also has the fingers cut out of them.

The fingers dont seem right on the left hand, and her legs seem alittle crooked, I might be nitpickin on the legs.

Name:  l_c545ed7af9c44a5994f099d4a33934f2.jpg
Views: 307
Size:  67.9 KB

anyway asides from that, it seems great to me.

-Inc!

"Take credit for anything embedded in the edit as long as you ment it when you said It"

Sketchbook <-nsfw|Deviantart | Website

Thanks
    Thanked 1,051 Times in 586 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    That's a pretty interesting design. Her right hand look wrong because her pinky is completely flat against her thigh. If it's going to be wrapping around, you need to show the width of that finger or it won't read well. Her right leg also seems to be lacking any real form in the foot, think of the skeleton there and what direction the foot would be facing. Better yet, reference!

-Sid

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Sidharth Chaturvedi For This Useful Post:

TASmith is offline Registered User Level 16 Gladiator: Spartacus' Retiarii
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,049 Times in 1,108 Posts
    Follows
    Following