Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast

Thread: The Line Goes Ever On...Confessions of a pencil addict

Thanks

The Line Goes Ever On...Confessions of a pencil addict

Hi,
    having just recently begun practicing drawing on a daily basis this sketchbook (selections from my chaotic one at IFX) will hopefully show some kind of progress as days turn to months turn to years...

All constructive criticism is appreciated.

EDIT (Oct-14):
    Been member here for 5+ years now, and a lot has happened with my art and in my life. This SB shows some of my struggle and improvement (my apologies for the missing images in some of the older posts). Thanks to CA and all amazing artists who have pushed, inspired and helped me along the way. The journey goes ever on, so keep telling me where to go next, where to look in order to take another step, to reach another level. I am currently studying traditional drawing and traditional/digital painting. Wish you guys all the best. Peace and Keep Drawing!

More recent artistic expression of mine:
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Mindbendermind; March 16th, 2015 at 07:16 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks

Jester and Orc

Quick sketch of the two characters from my latest work for the April IFX challenge "I, for one, welcome our new overlords".

Thanks

Line-contour inking

Added line-contour inking technique (with pen) to one of the 90 sec posemaniacs.com gesture sketches I did today

Thanks

Cropped tree

First tree-sketch of the month. This is just a part of the sketch, I decided to add pen to it and then changed my mind since I discovered it "bled" through the paper too much. Hence the awkward cropping. (No ref.)
    Last edited by Mindbendermind; April 8th, 2009 at 05:33 AM.

Thanks

Lizard

Sketch of some kind of lizard-like creature (no ref.)
    Last edited by Mindbendermind; April 10th, 2009 at 11:39 AM.

Thanks