Any tips to improve this please!
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Any tips to improve this please!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Any tips to improve this please!

Hi - small piece I am working on for weekly challenge on IFX this week is "release the beast"

The challenge ends tonight - but I was wondering if there was anything I could do to improve this piece? That's isn't too difficult, I am still a beginner.

Thanks!

Name:  step7.jpg
Views: 203
Size:  261.7 KB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The biggest thing I see is that her fangs look pasted on. They don't seem to be affecting the skin of her lips and mouth and they should. They look like they would ever fit in her mouth, and that's fine, but then her upper lip should be folded around the fangs to show this.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to TemperedSteele For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Thanks! I'll try and fix it

Razorleaf is offline "Moving Forward" each and every day :) Level 8 Gladiator: Thracian
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I agree that her fangs are an issue. They appear to be fangs of a vampire while you have the tattoo of a werewolf on her forehead. If she is a werewolf then I would not make the fangs so long and slender, I would shorten and round them off to appear more realistic. But if she is indeed a vampire then I would still make alterations to the fangs. They appear as though they are jutting out from the upper gum-line area as opposed to coming down from the gum area like natural eye teeth would. The rest of the painting is very nice. Good Luck!

"Creativity emerges only when the imagination is given the freedom it deserves."

Thanks
    Follows
    Following