Digital Painting in-progress
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Digital Painting in-progress

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Digital Painting in-progress

eek this is my first time posting here. I'm sort of intimidated, but I figure I might as well take the dive.

This is a piece that I intend to stick in my portfolio for colleges, but I'm still not quite happy with it. I like the direction it's heading, but I feel I need a fresh point of view or two.

So... have at it!

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by stickywins; April 1st, 2009 at 02:34 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Janos is offline Fool me once shame on you. Fool me twice shame on Fu! Level 10 Gladiator: Equites
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    What I like:
    - The style
    - the girls face (esp the red parts)
    - the hands
    -the concept

What I do not like as much:
    - The flat colours in the dress and hair. Try adding subtle shades of blue, purple and yellow to add a new layer of interest. It is just a little too bland atm
    - the cut off treebottoms do not work for me, though they seem to be made like that on purpose. I'd just round them out
    -Composition. The bottom needs more attention, though not too much. Maybe some little snow mounts?

Cheers

Thanks
    Thanked 2,275 Times in 625 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    welcome to conceptart.

no need to feel intimidated you have a nice painting to show us.