Art: my demo reel

View testimonialsView Artwork

Thread: my demo reel

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

my demo reel

Figured since i just joined i would post a link to my demo reel here so you all can see my work and what I'm about. I've been working in the biz for about 9 years now. Mostly all of this is flash.

http://www.wickedmotion.com/demo.html

-start a revolution.

AnimationSamurai.com
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    This is a really strong demo, but it showcases your tendency to use snappy motions in a lot of varying situations. Maybe put some more textured actions in there. Not all over the place, but a few shots with more frames and soft accents instead of hard ones would be my suggestion. Also I'm not positive that the fight scene in the beginning is your strongest work, I would keep it in but put it in a little later.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    also WELCOME aboard!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Thumbs up

Oï… The first sequence doesn’t do you justice compared to the calibre of the work after! *gasp* Harvey birdman (inflash?!)!!!!!!!!!

Welcome to the board

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    wow those are some really interesting responses. I'm really surprised. I wonder if you guys are saying the opening scene isn't as good as whats after is because it's unknown and not on cartoon network. I obviously think it's my strongest work which is why I placed it first and to be honest, it's gotten me every job in the last year. studios love it...guess you digital painters are a different breed! Anyways, thanks for the input. Oh and by the way, just about every birdman episode was done in flash after season 1!

-start a revolution.

AnimationSamurai.com

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    both of them are prob drunk! =)

the beginning looks good to me (something strange about that hole in the bullet maby?)