Need some help from you clever guys!!

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Need some help from you clever guys!!

I'm a fine art student and have a done a big huge oil painting of a rather large lady, as I'm studying Jenny Saville. It hasn't been cut from its board yet so is in the corner of the art room.

The reason I need help is because at my life drawing class some photographers came in to take pictures for next years prospectus for the college. I said I didn't want to be in any photos. They tried to take the oil painting I was doing in life drawing, put it on SOMEONE ELSES EASEL and have them PRETEND TO PAINT ON IT, because I didn't want to pose. I made a fuss and told them no no no, I definitely didn't want them to have anything to do with my work.

Then they spotted my big lady, and said 'thats a nice piece, let's get a shot of that'- the life drawing tutor stopped them pretty quickly and said 'the girl who painted that is here and I think you'll need her permission'.
    So they asked me if they could get a picture of me pretending to paint it. I said no no no, I don't want anything to do with it. So without asking they got a girl who was ok with having her picture taken to pretend to paint on it. I made a fuss again. They did what they had to do (which didn't include taking a picture of painting) and left.

Today I was in the mac room and a girl from my class who had been working in the studio where my painting was came in and told me they had taken a picture of it while I wasn't there, and taken a picture of a girl painting, where my painting was clearly in shot. I zoomed back into the studio in a RAGE but they had gone.

Having a serious chat tomorrow. Needed help as I am quite nervy and quiet, and don't really know what to say. What would you do?? I am FUMING.

Last edited by abisheridee; March 25th, 2009 at 05:16 PM.