President Obama(Captain Obama) Critique

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Exclamation President Obama(Captain Obama) Critique

I painted this piece in Painter X. I'm fairly new to Painter as Obama is only the 2nd painting I've done in the program. Would like a critique and tips possibly. I definetly want to add more to outfit. And more texture to shield. It would be appreciated

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    im too much of a beginner myself to offer a lot of detailed crits, but i think you need to look at some reference for the anatomy. what stands out atm is that his right arm look very very short. Try finding some references of sprinters, and i bet captain america comics would be full of good ref too, considering the subject

I like the image, and the idea of the portraits on the shield, id keep the shield fairly pilished to let the faces on it stand out as opposed to too much texture on those parts.

Not sure if the background is painted or if its photos? either is fine, but if youre looking for crits on it its best to specify the medium youre working in, atm its not immediately obvious if the bg is painted or photographic

His face is a bit lacking of expression atm, for a person dashing forwards like that.

Hop you keep working at it, I would love to see it get even better

Thanks
    Thanked 1,052 Times in 586 Posts
    Follows
    Following