The Florence Academy of Art
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: The Florence Academy of Art

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

The Florence Academy of Art

I'm considering applying to the Florence Academy of Art for their year long drawing certificate program, and possibly staying for the following painting year.

http://www.florenceacademyofart.com/index.php

does anyone know about this school or has anyone attended?
    I'm also open to suggestions for similar programs, or maybe if you feel there's something else I'd benefit from more that maybe I haven't heard of or something. I'm canadian, and most US schools cost waaaay too much money for me.
    I'm looking for a really intensive focus on figure and drawing from life
    I'm self taught to this point, and feel I'm kind of missing on some of the core skills that I'll need to be successful as a concept artist

my sketchbook has some recent samples (and some really old ones too haha)
    and my website has stuff too: http://www.beavotron.com

thank you for any and all advice

--
    Alexandria Neonakis
    Beavotron.com
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Sorry, no first-hand experience with the Florence Academy of Art personally, but I do know that quite a few of the sessions and some full-time instructors at my school (well, future school actually, I'm set to start this upcoming July), Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Art, attended and/or graduated from there.

Among LAAFA sessions instructors who have previously attended Florence Academy of Art include Matthew Riggs, Stephen Schirle, Tim McGuire and Igor Babailov. Try contacting some of the instructors who have personal websites with your questions about the Florence Academy - worst that could happen is that he doesn't respond to your inquiry.

There are more Florence alumni listed on the LAAFA site - just Google "Florence Academy of Art" and limit the search to the LAAFA site only.