Who/what inspired you to major in art?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Who/what inspired you to major in art?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Who/what inspired you to major in art?

hey again guys, just curious: who or what inspired you to become an artist as a career? did you want to become an artist since you were younger ? lastly what would you probably major if not art? thanks in advance :beer:

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'm an art major because it's the only thing that I know how to do that I love to do. A desk job, retail job, anything like that kinda job would drive me nuts. I'd hate going to work. With art, work is like play for me. That's why I'm majoring in it.

If I weren't majoring in art, I'd probably be majoring in English or some other language.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    When I was a wee kid, I wanted to be a comic artist. I like comics back in the early 1990's, when the old writers were still on the case. I tried to self teach myself how to draw, but I didn't have direction or anything, so I thought I sucked. *g* I gave up drawing, but never stopped doodling and all that.

Years go by, college time is coming up. I couldn't see myself going into a boring job, desk job type thing. I've worked in a law office before and I fear desks jobs more than anything. They drive me batty. So, I decided to pursuit the arts. I took one acting class in high school so I figured "Hey! I'll become an actor!" I love theater... I have been a patron of it ever since I was a little lass. Anyways, started doing the theater thing and the community isn't what I thought it would be... it is hard to explain but it isn't half as friendly as the artist community.