Art: My wee lil attempt at Sculpting ----new Were-wolf sculpt ---CRIT PLEASE :)

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Thumbs up My wee lil attempt at Sculpting ----new Were-wolf sculpt ---CRIT PLEASE :)

Last edited by Hari Gopinathan; May 27th, 2009 at 02:58 AM. Reason: cos the fraggin image doesnt show up next to the thread title in the forum-instead there is a brown ugly thumbnail
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    HI- I am an architecture student--who likes to dabble in scupture and clay modelling.

The batman sculpt is my first attempt at clay sculpting-- didnt have any tools back then---so all my sculpting has been done purely with my fingers

[ATTACH]Name:  DSCF5015.JPG
Views: 1839
Size:  146.1 KB[/ATTACH]

also the fist is a soap carving.

Name:  DSCF5022.JPG
Views: 2046
Size:  166.0 KB

But i finally went and got myself some modelling clay and made a tool like the one doggy showed me earlier(u can see the pic in his reply below)

and started out on a new sculpt.

Its a werewolf creature.

THough i really dont know how smoothen the sculpt or whether to
    use water or some other fluid to smoothen or soften the clay,
    or how to bake it once i am done,
    or how to do the finer details proprly...

I really need you guys to help me out...

(SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE PICS OF THE WEREWOLF)

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Hari Gopinathan; May 16th, 2009 at 04:29 PM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Well Done , You definately have some skills there.
    My biggest piece of advice would be get some tools, it can completely change your sculpts!

Also you might want to tone down the amount of gloss,or maybe use a matt varnish spray,It will give your sculpts a more realistic look.