Thanks

Advice on getting a certain look.

Hello all,

I'm still pretty new to using digital painting in general. I was wondering if anyone could give me suggestions on tools I would use in Painter to achieve this look and maybe if possible a theory on the process involved in recreating this look.

Advice on getting a certain look.

It looks like water color to me but when I use digital watercolors I just cannot get it to look like this. Also, one of my friends suggested I use a paper grain.. perhaps a watercolor paper one. What do you guys think? It has that really soft watercolor feel which i like.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks!
    Last edited by Clem111; January 30th, 2009 at 09:01 PM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    I think that if you want PS help, then you are in wrong thread
    Work hard, anything is possible. I know, I know, it’s a very cheesy response but it’s true. Hard work and dedication is the key to reach your dreams. -Bjørn Hurri

Website
    CA Sketchbook
    Facebook Page

Thanks
    nice... so you think painter is unable to achieve the same look huh? interesting.

Thanks
    Looks like water color and ink to me but either program can be used to get this look.

Thanks
    Thanked 4,262 Times in 2,074 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Clem111 View Post
    Hello all,

I'm still pretty new to using digital painting in general. I was wondering if anyone could give me suggestions on tools I would use in PS to achieve this look and maybe if possible a theory on the process involved in recreating this look.

It looks like water color to me but when I use digital watercolors I just cannot get it to look like this. Also, one of my friends suggested I use a paper grain.. perhaps a watercolor paper one. What do you guys think? It has that really soft watercolor feel which i like.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks!

I bolded what you said that caused the confusion. PS is shorthand for PhotoShop.