Thanks

Smile Recommend a Scanner

Hi all!
    I'm interested in buying a scanner, but there a lot in the market and I don't know where to begin.
    The most important thing that I'm looking for in a scanner, is one where the colours and detail are accurate to what it is I'm scanning; it would most likely be drawings on cartridge paper, drawings from a sketchbook and ink/watercolour.

My budget isn't a huge one, I'm still a student and so I can't afford THE most professional scanner, but I do like and appreciate quality, and if there is a scanner that does the job properly but the price pushes a bit over my budget, then so be it.

In terms of size, I'm not too picky, whatever does the job properly and consistently is what I'm most picky about. : P

I've looked around and take it that Epson is a good brand to go for, but like I said I'm quite in the dark with scanners. I've never had one of my own before, only ever using the ones at school, college or in libraries.
    So yeah, any recommendations will be really appreciated!

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Canon Lide 600f, so far is the best one I've had, all the other ones, most of them epson died miserably under inglorious circumstances.
    DON'T CLICK THIS

Thanks
    Hey thanks for replying.
    Googled the scanner and the specs on it sound delicious. Its quite pricey, but by the looks of it, it'd pay off.
    The reviews on it sound promising.
    I forgot to mention that it'd be good if I could get a scanner that supports scanning 35mm film, and on the Canon website, it says it does, so yay!

How long have you had this scanner for?

Thanks
    I just order a Canon CanoScan 4400F. Gimmie a few days and I can tell you how it performs.

Thanks
    I've had for 2 years probably? which is a long while for a scanner owned by me.

I've killed scanners on a regular basis for the 6 years before that.
    DON'T CLICK THIS

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by pitabread View Post