Sketchbook: Philomathes' sketchbook

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Philomathes' sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Philomathes' sketchbook

Hey,

First a little about me:
    I used to draw all the time when I was a little kid. I took a drawing class or two outside of school. I took a few art classes in high school and basically drew whatever I felt like and blew off the rubric. I developed other interests. Too many other interests, in fact. Went to college and majored in something I ended up not enjoying. After a relative suggested I consider a job in illustration I started drawing again.

At the moment my dedication to improving my artistic skills is admittedly weak and it shows. If I ever find my portfolio from High School I'll be able to post some more interesting material.

Until then here are some copies from Bridgman and a few of my half-a$$ed doodles:

Philomathes' sketchbook
    Philomathes' sketchbook
    Philomathes' sketchbook
    Philomathes' sketchbook
    Philomathes' sketchbook
    Philomathes' sketchbook
    Philomathes' sketchbook
    Philomathes' sketchbook

Last edited by Philomathes; July 21st, 2011 at 03:44 AM. Reason: Grammar
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice studies ! Keep drawing!

4. The Following User Says Thank You to theUNKNOWNsketcher For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Another relatively old copy from Bridgman Philomathes' sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Some more interesting stuff

I apologize in advance for this picture if it is in anyway in violation of the rules. I drew this about 7 years ago and now see it as a bit tasteless and sophomoric. But I still enjoy the concept behind it and the composition, if it is even worthy of being discussed in such terms.