(Photoshop)No Tablet
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

(Photoshop)No Tablet

Hello, everybody, I have been drawing for about 2 years now and lately I have been veiwing this page quite often and I am just amazed at how this Digital Art looks and feels! Sadly I am still confused by the whole process and don't really understand how people get there former penciled creation to transform itself into such an amazing colorful rendered piece of work! Currently I have Adobe Photoshop 7 on my PC but I have no Wacom Tablet or anything, so I am just wondering if it is still possible to get in on this awesome PC Art without one of those or am I out of luck! If there are others that paint without the need of a tablet can you please give me any pointers available to help me out with this problem! Thank You!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    You could scan (if you have a scanner) your own lineart, and use it as a 'sketch' layer in photoshop to paint over.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Thanks for the reply, but I was hoping for a more in depth sorta Tutorial if possible on how people with NO tablet can actually paint there work, I know I can scan in my line art, So if anybody knows of any tutorials or have any segestions then it would be a great help Thank you.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I don't have a tablet either. Well not anymore that is...

let me make sure I get you right

you want to know about digital drawing in general, or about getting that lineart set up, so you can work with it?

because I think I had a pretty decent tut once on masking your lineart on an individual transparent layer in PS so you could put the colour beneath it

Thanks
    Follows
    Following