Anatomy/head
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Anatomy/head

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Anatomy/head

Hello everybody, this is my first time posting in here! I just wanted to put something out to see the help I can recieve from this site with a problem I am stuck at with one of my sketches! I don't have it scanned yet so for now bare with me. The sketch is just of a lady, and it is my first time trying to draw the human body in a weird pose. My anatomy is probably off, and right now I am stuck at the womans head, because I can't seem to visualise how to draw a sexy womans face, or how big the head should be in comparison to the rest of her! SO if anybody has any tips on anatomy in general or just getting past my head problem then feel free to drop me a line or leave one! If anybody wants to tell me how to post pics in here it would be greatly appreciated as well! Thanks in advance!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hey, uh, it's hard to say w/out looking at the drawing, but, you should rough out the whole drawing first. you need to focus on the whole drawing, how the peices fit together... if you rough it out, thinking of the shape and the direction.. the proportion will be a bit more natural. unless it's a portrait, i never start w/ the head... the body will help dictate the head.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hello thanks for your ideas, umm if only somebody could help me with how to post the pic, I will be able to scan in the headless woman and show you all where I am "headed" sorry..

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    upload the pic there, copy the URL, post a reply to this thread, hit the IMG button and copy the URL in the pop up window

bam, you got yer pic =)

-------
    I wont fail now

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    ok thanks for the help "Skank" Let me know if this works fine and start commenting please lol