Art: Mermaid sculpt *Hi I am new*

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Mermaid sculpt *Hi I am new*

This is my 1st post here. I am new and have been lurking you great artists for a few weeks now. I am not as talented as most of you, but I do try and I hope to learn more and improve in my work. Here is my newest piece. With the amazing support of my husband I am now a full time artist. Let me know what you think.

Medium: Prosculpt fairy light.
    Size: 9-10 Inches

Mermaid sculpt *Hi I am new*

Last edited by gardens of utopia; January 20th, 2009 at 11:23 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    thats a very good peice. the skintone, hair and face make her look verymuch alive. keep up the good work and keep posting.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Android4 For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Woww I honestly was afraid to post here. I love all of your comments. Thank you so much. This being my 1st mermaid/4th adult sculpt, and very small I was afraid to sculpt the scales. I thought they would break off when being handled. I do agree with you though that maybe I should have done it or at least tried. My next mermaid I will definatly be doing this. Does anyone have an idea of maybe how I can achieve the scale look without them breaking? I would really appreciate it. All of your comments helped boost my confidence and passion for my work even more so. I am always afraid to show my work. Regardless of what people may think thoguh I would never stop even if the comments were outright negative. My husband is a major support and he took over homeschooling our eldest so I can live my dream as an artist.