Sketchbook: 3D artist start to draw--Eric's sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

3D artist start to draw--Eric's sketchbook

Hi CA !

I've been lurking for a while on this forum and never really post anything but I have to say there's massive talent here. Anyway , I'm a 3D artist for a while now and I always have the feeling that I was incomplete in a way. Not because of my 3D skill but I just feel that my 2D skills need a lot of improvement.

It's funny cuz this year I went to the ADAPT conference in Montreal and I assist at Andrew Jones presentation. In one point he asked : Who , secretly,always wanted to be an 2d artist instead of 3D. This question as simple as it is , really make me think and make me ask to myself what kind of artist I want to be. I'm quite happy with what I could produce in 3D but I'm think I could push a bit more if my 2D skills were better.

So I decide to work on that 2D case. I found that the best way to do this is to create that online sketchbook. I'll try , event if I'm a busy man, to update that thing in a daily base.

Alright enought chit chat and here's 2 sketches I've worked on:

-------------------------------------------------------------------
    First picture of this sketchbook ...a foot study. I bought some books of Burne Hogarth last year and I finally use it to draw last week ..what a shame I know :

Second picture ...an eye study and nose. Once again strongly inspired by my good friend Burny :

Alright that's all for today. C&C are more than welcome

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Tmaniac; January 15th, 2009 at 03:02 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Looks like Hoagarth's?