Project Lenneth (ongoing development thread)

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Project Lenneth (ongoing development thread)

Hey everyone, My name is Joshua Kratochvil, I'm a self taught artist who hasn't had much experience professionally (hopefully soon I can break into some more work) and these are my contributions so far to a project.

Thought I would start a thread for a project that is going on and will be continuing to be developed by me and a few others ( gotta convince them to post here too).

Right now I cant give much detail, but this is for a personal game project mmorpg code named Lenneth. Hopefully soon we will have a website with more info up!

The enviros were done in artrage+ photoshop (40% AR/ 60% PS) and the others by hand. They are pretty much just studies and ideations to get the creative juices flowing.

Anyway this tread will be updated fairly regularly with a portion of the work going into this project, hope you enjoy.

Attached Images Attached Images          
    Freelance/general inquiries @: Natzuur@gmail.com
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Not sure why this was moved here, I thought the quality of work was good enough for the finished section... guess not, oh well people don't like it I guess, doubt i'll update now.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,221 Times in 625 Posts
    Follows
    Following
Hey man.. Nice work !

I think you need to work on your linework.. it feels very digital and quite boring to look at .. it might become impressive if you made more of those.. but they all feel overworked and.. 'digital' hehe. For the linework.. if you want those precise lines, adjust the size of your brush to start with.. when its starting to look dynamic, add more lineweight to whats in shadow, to the lines that meet up with other lines etc.. Search Conceptart.org for lineweight and you'll find a lot!