Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast

Thread: Art School portfolio/application discussion/arguing

Thanks
    (Split off from the Accepted Portfolios thread)

im completely new to the art landscape.........im gonna apply to ringling, as an international undergradutae....and im basically looking for any helpor tips as i can get.....

help meeee...pleease
    Last edited by Elwell; December 25th, 2008 at 01:26 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Quick question: So I will graduate high school with around a ~2.5GPA +/-. How terrible is that? What is the point where they look at your GPA and laugh at you? Will I need something much higher? Should I go to a community college as suggested in an earlier thread to get some of the english/math/etc courses out of the way to try and raise my GPA?

Help is appreciated.

- Adam

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by AdamR View Post
    Quick question: So I will graduate high school with around a ~2.5GPA +/-. How terrible is that? What is the point where they look at your GPA and laugh at you? Will I need something much higher? Should I go to a community college as suggested in an earlier thread to get some of the english/math/etc courses out of the way to try and raise my GPA?

Help is appreciated.

- Adam
    2.5 is bad, but won't instantly disqualify you at most places. You may as well send in applications this year; if you don't get accepted, got to a community college to raise your GPA.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,265 Times in 918 Posts
    i've been afraid of how much my gpa will ding me too.
    it's probably 2.5>. ;_;

would a very strong portfolio tip the scales in my favor?

or would that bad gpa tell them that i won't be able to handle the curriculum, regardless of skill? ORZ

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by a la bapsi View Post
    i've been afraid of how much my gpa will ding me too.
    it's probably 2.5>. ;_;