Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: My very first sketchbook

Thanks

My very first sketchbook

Hey everyone!
    Well, I am totally new to this site, so I hope I am posting my sketchbook in the right place......if not let me know.
    I am a pencil artist, and do not understand photoshop, or painter, yet I do have both. I am here to learn, (I really want to know how to color, and use photoshop, and painter, so if you have any links to good forums, video's etc...let me know please!)
    ALL my work is simple, (most unfinished) and just in pencils, or ink. If they have color, they were done with brushes, and ink.....except a few that I tried to do with photoshop, and those were just backgrounds.
    I have never taken any classes, and I have been drawing since birth basically. I lost inspiration a few years ago, and have just now started to get back into drawing.
    I want to you all to be brutally honest in critique. I am a big boy, and can handle it. I know all my drawings have flaws, yet once in a while, those flaws are what I like most.
    So, again, if you have any links for tutorials for photoshop/ painter (video, written, images, etc..), and/or critique to give me, I appreciate it!

Now without further jibber jabber.....my sketches.

Attachment 537496
    This I did for my wife, she needed a skull for a mock CD cover she was making in her school. pencil then inked.

Attachment 537525
    Here is the backside to the mock CD cover....pencil, then inked

Attachment 537497
    I drew this with pencil for a friend......never finished the background though

Attachment 537499
    This....well what can I say, I like the female body =D...done in pencil.

Attachment 537504
    Got bored during the holidays one year after 9/11 and figured Santa has to go through security checks as well.....done in pencil, then inked

Attachment 537505
    Again.....female body, but I tried to color it with inks....I found out I am not much for hand coloring things.

Attachment 537507