Sketchbook: My very first sketchbook

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

My very first sketchbook

Hey everyone!
    Well, I am totally new to this site, so I hope I am posting my sketchbook in the right place......if not let me know.
    I am a pencil artist, and do not understand photoshop, or painter, yet I do have both. I am here to learn, (I really want to know how to color, and use photoshop, and painter, so if you have any links to good forums, video's etc...let me know please!)
    ALL my work is simple, (most unfinished) and just in pencils, or ink. If they have color, they were done with brushes, and ink.....except a few that I tried to do with photoshop, and those were just backgrounds.
    I have never taken any classes, and I have been drawing since birth basically. I lost inspiration a few years ago, and have just now started to get back into drawing.
    I want to you all to be brutally honest in critique. I am a big boy, and can handle it. I know all my drawings have flaws, yet once in a while, those flaws are what I like most.
    So, again, if you have any links for tutorials for photoshop/ painter (video, written, images, etc..), and/or critique to give me, I appreciate it!

Now without further jibber jabber.....my sketches.

Name:  fallen_king_cleaned.jpg
Views: 576
Size:  72.6 KB
    This I did for my wife, she needed a skull for a mock CD cover she was making in her school. pencil then inked.

Name:  Fallen_King_2_by_americandodo.jpg
Views: 559
Size:  51.7 KB
    Here is the backside to the mock CD cover....pencil, then inked

Name:  tree_frog_on_shroom_by_americandodo small.jpg
Views: 566
Size:  154.5 KB
    I drew this with pencil for a friend......never finished the background though

Name:  nude_by_americandodo small.jpg
Views: 572
Size:  151.0 KB