Is this a good graphic tablet?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Question Is this a good graphic tablet?

Hey, you guys, could someone tell me if this is maybe a pretty good graphic tablet? I dont have much money to waste so I was wanting to buy it off of ebay (I only have $40 to waste on something right now, with shipping and handling ) http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=3680 Ive never had a graphic tablet so i dont know whats good lol, if one of you sees something better than the one i was thinking of getting on ebay for maybe the money i have or less please respond. Also, the programs I was thinking of using this on (I dont know if it matters) is Paint Shop Pro, OpenCanvas (im loving that program, make a forum section just for that! ), Painter, and PhotoShop.

As I said, I only have $40 dollars to waste, and I am new to digital art so I dont know if i would be good enought to stick with it LOL and i dont want anything big either cause i dont have much room to keep something else on desk, ima have to put it if i do get it on top of scanner when im doing other things with mouse

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi,

When you buy any tablet, be sure it's a good one, then you won't be "wasting" you money at all.

Wacom tablets are good, the best, and are what most serious artists are using.

Check the Wacom site at:

http://www.wacom.com

They sometimes have refurbished tablets at better prices.

The Intuos 2 tablets are more expensive and have 1024 levels of pressure sensitivity and higher resolution than the less expensive Graphire tablets, and also come in several sizes. I use an Intuos 2, 6 x 8 inch (working area) tablet and the size is perfect, plenty of working space, and it doesn't take up too much space on my desk.