What do YOU want to learn?

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

What do YOU want to learn?

Guys, Hello.
    Having been a freelance illustrator and concept artist for more than 10 years now, I'm asked often by people interested in the industry how I got into concept art and illustration, Where I studied and what’s it like as a job.

I'd like to fire a question back.

If you had the undivided attention of an experienced person who could teach you anything about the concept art industry, what would be the things you would want to learn about and what would be the top of the list?
    eg. Concept processes, Drawing skills, Rendering skills… etc.

feed back would be VERY welcome.
    CHEERS!

Warren Mahy
    www.mahystudio.com
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'd rather have the person teach me about the concept process, for the simple reason that I could fairly easily find someone to teach more technical skills.

Last edited by Meloncov; November 2nd, 2008 at 11:31 PM.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,556 Times in 607 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Skills would be #1. Process would be #2.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Meloncov View Post
    I'd rather have the person teach me about the concept process, for the simple reason that I could fairly easily find someone to teach more technical skills.

Cheers. Sort of what I thought. :0)

Warren Mahy
    www.mahystudio.com

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Psychotime View Post
    Skills would be #1. Process would be #2.
    I guess the best thing would be linking both togeather. Cheers

Warren Mahy
    www.mahystudio.com

Thanks
    Follows
    Following