Sketchbook: Uro's Notebook

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Uro's Notebook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Uro's Notebook

I suppose it's time that I start one of these.

My name is Uro. I'm an aspiring illustrator (big emphasis on aspiring), fall semester sophomore at the Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA). I joined here... probably about a few months ago, but have yet to do much on this site because, admittingly, it's very daunting here.

Recently, I've been second-guessing pursuing a career in art, and the continuation of my education at MICA, but after I've expressed these concerns to one of my professors he reeled me back in and convinced me to stay, saying that I've barely scratched the surface in learning about Illustration for me to conclude that there's no path for me other than a hobby (anyone know the name Villarrubia here? or MICA alums? *curious*).

So, I'm hoping to get feedback here. I'm not afraid of frank crits, as long as there's always something constructive in them. Plus, this site seems much more serious than some others, and the gallery here is... well, jaw dropping.

As to not overload on the first post, I'll just throw in a few scans from my watercolor sketchbook. It's my favorite casual art-making technique, just with pencil and watercolor. I don't have anything extreme to show yet, probably because... I'm a very low key person, and the majority of my sketches are produced out of the need for calming entertainment.

Uro's Notebook

Uro's Notebook Uro's Notebook

Uro's Notebook

Uro's Notebook

Okay, overloaded. ...I became a tad enthusiastic. Forgive me. Posts following this one will not contain the same bulk as this one.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nah! Keep posting, LOTS.