Art: A few of my sculptures

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

A few of my sculptures

Hello Everyone
    I've been a member here a while, but I like to lurk around forums before posting, but I decided I'd like to get some input on my sculptures. I'm actually a BFA student in painting, but sculpting is what I do on the side so I don't get any real intelligent critiques or anything on them like I do my paintings.
    Please let me know what you think (I know my subjects are pretty cliche, I'm looking to broaden my work)

(from oldest to newest)

A few of my sculptures
    3 years old
    A few of my sculptures
    2 years
    A few of my sculptures
    2 years
    A few of my sculptures
    1 year
    A few of my sculptures
    1 year
    A few of my sculptures
    1 year
    A few of my sculptures

A few of my sculptures

A few of my sculptures

A few of my sculptures

They're done in a variety of mediums, mainly polymer clay but also air-dry clay and epoxy putty. Painted in pastels or acrylic, or enamel.
    Most of these are sold and gone, so there's not really anything I can do to them now, but if anyone has any tips or pointers I can apply to new work, please share!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    wow, this is great work! I like the serpent the most, the shape of it is awesome. Your unicorns are also nice, how do you get the hair to stick?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey, those are totally awesome! I really don't have any crits...they all are great especially the Irish Elk and the serpent! The horses (unicorns) aren't anatomically like real ones, but that is okay...I really do like the stylized look. Hope to see more from you.

-Mike Cross

Sculpting Thread|My Website| DeviantArt |My Blog
    -Also on FB and Twitter

Thanks
    Follows