Sketchbook: Flyingfins----absolute beginner---
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Flyingfins----absolute beginner---

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Flyingfins----absolute beginner---

Hello.

I am quite eager to get into art, i suppose , realistically iím hoping i can take art somewhere in my life, like eventually a career or something, but iím not really to concerned about that at the moment. I havenít really done anything arty for a while now,

The last time I tried anything was a year ago i think, and they werenítí very good, ďtheyĒ being the digital art I made.

Anyway, I dropped out of college back in the uk due to financial problems, and am now working in Australia, in normal job, I do however wish to go back to the uk to take a course in illustration, but I need to take a foundation course first, thatís what i would do first of all, in a year, go to the uk for a art foundation course.

Good news: I can get into a foundation course quite easily, i done it before. Bad news: after foundation, a illustration course is a little bit ambitious, i failed getting into university a few times, my art just stinks.

So here I am, I got roughly 2 years before I attempt to get into an illustration course, a year before I try for a foundation course. So I have plenty of time to burn, trouble is I am really bad at art.

Sorry about the intro there, so long story short, Iím crap at art, and now Iím starting from the beginning. Iím pretty sure human anatomy is the beginning, so thatís where Iím going to begin, every spare moment i get when Iím not at work Iím going to be studying, i donít have access to life classes at the moment, Iím going to try my best with Andrew Loomis Figure Drawing and human anatomy made amazingly easy by Christopher hart. There the best resources I have at the moment.