═ndia!!!!

View testimonialsView Artwork

Thread: ═ndia!!!!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

═ndia!!!!

Hello, my name is Andrew Simioni, this is my first post. I am an illustrator and graphic designer.
    The illustration was done by hand and finished in photoshop.

Here the illustration in pencil:

═ndia!!!!

Now the painting with a tablet in photoshop genius:

═ndia!!!!

thank you all and send criticism.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 16,679 Times in 5,021 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    smaller please

Tristan Elwell
    **Finished Work Thread **Process Thread **Edges Tutorial

Crash Course for Artists, Illustrators, and Cartoonists, NYC, the 2013 Edition!

"Work is more fun than fun."
    -John Cale

"Art is supposed to punch you in the brain, and it's supposed to stay punched."
    -Marc Maron

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Waay too big.

All I can see for certain is that her features don't fit in her face, they seem a touch arbitrarily placed and floating above the head, rather than part of it.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    masterpiece

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Thanks guys thanks for the tips

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Before I say anything else, please resize this and reupload; I had to take it into another program to view the whole thing at once, and I really shouldn't have to do that.

That said, the best thing about this picture is the torso. I like it; simplisticly stylized, but still correct.
    From there though, there are a few things that could stand correcting. The clothing folds, for a start. Look at references for what you're painting, because fabric just doesn't fall like that.
    Ditch the texture on the leather strap of the quiver, paint it in instead. The texture looks out of place with the hand painted rest of the image.