Tablet and Dual Monitor question

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    237
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 30 Times in 22 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0

    Tablet and Dual Monitor question

    I just recently installed a second monitor, but now I'm running into an issue.
    The tablet has to compensate for both monitors, and the, err, aspect ratio of the tablet is squished on both ends, so all my circles end up coming out like ellipses.

    What tablet settings do I need to change in order to have the tablet only recognize the primary monitor?

    The tablet in question is a 6x8 Gapphire Bluetooth.

    Thanks in advance.

    Check out my sketchbook.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  


  2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 72 Times in 21 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    should be somewhere in the wacom software

    screen mapping or something, can't remember off the top of my head but its there ;]

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    4,049
    Thanks
    644
    Thanked 1,274 Times in 408 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Control panel -> wacom tablet properties -> screen area.

    You might want to click "force proportions" if the aspect ratio of your tablet and screen differ. (like if you're using a 9x12 intuos 3 on a 16:10 widescreen monitor)

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Slash is right on the money there. Also, since doing this will make you use only one of the monitors, you can map one of the function keys (Maybe the Graphire don't have function keys? If so, sorry =)) to switch monitor with.

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,185
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 114 Times in 88 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    I have dual screens and a graphire.
    Only use it on the main screen, works fine.

    Sketchbook. Treat Me Like A Moron
    I'm a dick, sometimes two. Hence my name.
    Edgar Allan Poe
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    237
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 30 Times in 22 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Slash View Post
    Control panel -> wacom tablet properties -> screen area.

    You might want to click "force proportions" if the aspect ratio of your tablet and screen differ. (like if you're using a 9x12 intuos 3 on a 16:10 widescreen monitor)
    The three tablet related property settings I have on my control panel are "Pen and Input Devices", "Pen Tablet Properties", and "Tablet PC Settings".

    "Pen Table Properties" is the only one that has anything to do with Wacom and doesn't have anything like force screen proportions.

    I get 3 Tabs: Pen, Pop-Up Menu, and Tablet. I also made sure to download the latest drivers. Maybe I downloaded the wrong ones?

    @gl0gg

    It has two function keys on the top.

    Check out my sketchbook.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,185
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 114 Times in 88 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    sounds weird, give us a screenshot.

    Sketchbook. Treat Me Like A Moron
    I'm a dick, sometimes two. Hence my name.
    Edgar Allan Poe
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    490
    Thanks
    230
    Thanked 177 Times in 127 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    You need to klick on "Details" it's s bit hidden in the Graphire settings.
    And you can't toggle screens with the graphire, so you'll just have to map it to your bigger screen and use the touchpad for the other, works better than you may think.

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to DigitallyDumbfounded For This Useful Post:


  11. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    237
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 30 Times in 22 Posts
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DigitallyDumbfounded View Post
    You need to klick on "Details" it's s bit hidden in the Graphire settings.
    And you can't toggle screens with the graphire, so you'll just have to map it to your bigger screen and use the touchpad for the other, works better than you may think.
    Holy crap, I must be blind. How did I not see that before?
    I got it working now. Thanks for your help!

    Check out my sketchbook.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • 424,149 Artists
  • 3,599,276 Artist Posts
  • 32,941 Sketchbooks
  • 54 New Art Jobs
Art Workshop Discount Inside
Register

Developed Actively by vBSocial.com
The Art Department
SpringOfSea's Sketchbook