Finally Joined and Decided to Get on with Critiques~

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

I'm new to ConceptArt, I've always been intimidated by the art that most of the users post because everyone is so damn good but enough with my ridiculous pity-party.
    I would absolutely love it for anyone to critique everything on the pictures I post, I'm thick-skinned and I really appreciate harsh, but helpful, critiques. To get a feel in general for the style I'm going for, I plan on doing concept art for movies, video games, etc. and I'm going for a realism but sort of cartoon feel? Much like the Concept Art you'll find of Finally Fantasy XII, and so on. Well here I go;
    Also, I'm sixteen and I definitely have the time, energy and ability to do whatever it will take to improve. Drawing is one of my only passions and I pour almost all of myself into art

reference for the last one;

I'm not sure the last one counts because it looks like a tracing of the original but I decided to post it anyway because I'm stupid.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by x0nicorn; September 28th, 2008 at 02:20 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Most of em have a traced feel. *slaps* Don't do dat!

Draw the things you see around you.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,278 Times in 625 Posts
    Follows
    Following

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by MiniGoth View Post
    Most of em have a traced feel. *slaps* Don't do dat!

Draw the things you see around you.
    saoghwawe i do try that i go on posemaniacs a lot and i promise none of them are traced
    only the last one was referenced; i have never traced something since i was what, five? haha but i do get what you're saying

as for what program I use, photoshop and I are not on good terms; I use Oekaki

Thanks
    Follows
    Following