Sheridan Information Please!

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 267 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 51 101 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Sheridan Information Please!

I am in my last year of high school and I want to get into the Art Fundamental Program at Sheridan College.

The requirements is just english U Or C. So I was wondering, does it matter what english I take, and i am fully capable of doing U level but should I waste my time with it or does it matter? I took college level but I can take U if its necessary... ?

It also doesnt say if i have to make a portfolio to submit, which i think is pretty standard isnt it? what type of portfolio or what do we have to do to get info fundies?!

another question. for my first year will it be possible to get residence? i hear theres only like 350 spots.. O_O!

i was wondering, after fundies I can go into Illustration courses there am I correct?

Anyone who could help me out that would be great thanks!

OCAD____-

I went to a pres at our highschool on OCAD and I was wondering, they require U level english for a basic level course. Now I dont see why you would need this, but if I must I will take it -_-. Pretty pointless, I do well in english but U level last year consists of pure essays and such, so how would that help me a lot in Fundamentals or am I just ignorant .

So is OCAD any good ?

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. The Following User Says Thank You to endregan For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    ok I am going to try to answer everything...

No they aren't going to care which level english you take, just get a good grade in whatever you do take and learn as much as you can. its only to your benefit.