Care to help my research?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Care to help my research?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Question Care to help my research?

Hi, my name is Tim van der Rest, I'm 17 years old, and I've been lurking around for quite a few years, and even posted a little, now and then.

Anyway, I'm in middle school/ high school in The Netherlands, and I'm doing my thesis about Video Games and Art, or more specifically, the developement of the visuals in gaming.

I'll discuss the technical advances, the discussion 'Are games art?', and some other things as well, but also certain trends that have appeared over the history of videogamedesign ( as in characters, environments and, overall themes ) and that's where I could use a little expert help.

So if any pro's out here could help me out, maybe with an interview of some sort, or just a reply with your thoughts on this would be great!

If you have any questions, feel free to ask!

Thanks,

Tim van der Rest/ Limo

Last edited by Limo; September 23rd, 2008 at 03:47 AM.
    I could float here forever...
    Click for sketchbook ;D
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Zaxser is offline Steph Laberis Fanboy Level 6 Gladiator: Provocator
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I'm going to take my finger off the snark button for a second.

To answer your question, Duh. (Yeah)

Also, these things rarely turn out well.

Do you Mentler?

Booting up a new sketchbook.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Zaxser View Post
    To answer your question, Duh. (Yeah)

Also, these things rarely turn out well.
    My question was help from professionals out there, and I don't see how you would answer such a question with yes or no. I think you mean the 'Are games art?' bit, but yeah, guess you didn't read the whole thing?

And I know this may be quite an overambituous subject, but it's the only thing I can put so much time into without getting too bored.