Art: Chris Bennett paintings/illustrations UPDATED January 12, 2009

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,923 Times in 757 Posts

Chris Bennett paintings/illustrations UPDATED January 12, 2009

Name:  Blue Beads detail.jpg
Views: 1831
Size:  413.0 KB

Here are five completed paintings made specifically for the illustration portfolio which is now 'ready to go' and to help me in search for work in this field. Being trained and working the last 20 years as a fine artist I've tried to bring some of that sensibility to my illustration work, yet try and keep the 'sense' rather than a too literal interpretation of a story to the forefront.
    I wonder what you guys think...

[Name:  The Celestial Toymaker.jpg
Views: 1761
Size:  425.3 KB

Name:  Invisible Kisses.jpg
Views: 1875
Size:  376.9 KB

Name:  Twilight.jpg
Views: 1891
Size:  401.0 KB

Name:  Orbit.jpg
Views: 1950
Size:  485.4 KB

Name:  The Ascension of Venus.jpg
Views: 4795
Size:  402.3 KB

Last edited by Chris Bennett; January 12th, 2009 at 08:23 PM.
    From Gegarin's point of view
    http://www.chrisbennettartist.co.uk/
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Chris Bennett For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    I remember frog saying something about naming all the works in your portfolio not necessarily being sucha good idea; artist often get jobs in concept art or storyboarding that require a lot of quick sketches and aren't expected to invest enough energy to name every single piece.

But hey, I'm not deadfrog and therefore do not necessarily know what I'm talking about.

Goodluck!

Do you Mentler?

Booting up a new sketchbook.

Thanks
    Thanked 16,669 Times in 5,020 Posts
    Go get 'em, Chris!

Tristan Elwell