Art: Large post - big download

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Large post - big download

Hi. I've lurked and occasionally posted comments here for a while. I'm a newbie in terms of digital painting (got my wacom tablet in June), and painting in general (i dont paint at all in real life, just digital.) I've never posted anything in the finished works forum, so I figured I should take the risk and humbly put my work up for critique I'm not sure what I like more... coming up with an idea for something, or actually drawing it. Most of my images have a detailed explanation I've written to go with them, so please excuse the length of this post. Oh, and if you do critique these individually (thanks), keep in mind that I'm well aware of the major problems like impossible lighting and perspective in some cases, perhaps you can point out problems I might not have noticed though.

=

[This was created to fit into a version of the Treasure Planet universe, based on the movie]

Name of Warship: Sa'd as-Su'ud (Luckiest of the Lucky)
    Length: ~175 ft.
    Weaponry:

24x medium-powered directed energy weapons with hardwired power limiters disabled, allowing a high powered rapid-fire burst to be made. However this drains solar cells too quickly to be efficient except in dire situations. The cannons are designed for long-range or broadside combat applications, and as such, are limited in articulation. They are largely automated, with a complex firecontrol computer doing most of the calculations, however guns can be manually tasked to specific targets by individual gunners, if needed. The gun ports on either side have armor plating that slides upward to unmask the weapons. For a real-world power comparison, think of a laser equivalent of 105mm howitzer.

Small compliment of active and passive mines.