Can anyone help me with drawing animations?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Can anyone help me with drawing animations?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Can anyone help me with drawing animations?

Please? I'm a bit stuck that my pic aren't fitting with each other....and it's quite irritating work to...to draw all those pics....to see at the end that they're all wrong...

Just please give some tips on drawing them....no fancy tools please..I'm still a humble artist...I've only got the most nescecary tools and Photoshop 7 on my pc.....

Thanks anyways for replying...I'm normally ignored....

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Would reccomend "ToonBoom Studio" or a normal light-table and a few pens (I prefer ink myself) but Photoshop would of course also do nicely with a Wacom or such. Simply draw the diffrent steps in diffrent layers. Should work fine.

If you however are having problems with the movements you might want to seperate the animation into a few steps. One start- and one end-picture is of course a good way to begin, but you can also make various steps in between those to specify diffrent poses/angles etc. and then simply "morph" between those. All you need is practice! Great fun it is!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I think ToonBoom is a bit too advanced.. But anyway, if you're a beginner at animation, check Don Bluths' little explanation. You might also want to get The Animator's Survival Book (I can't beleive it's only 21 USD..!) too.

Good luck

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Maybe it was because I was too impatient...i wanted to have a good animation already at the first time...

Egerie-That "Don Bluths'" link is not working....but maybe I'll ask Santa for that book, thanks.