Thanks
    Thanked 1,441 Times in 766 Posts

Got Call From Publisher, NEED HELP

Hey guys,
    WEll first the good news, I have got a mail from a publisher acout the comic I was working on.
    But They asked me a few questions and I really dont want to answer casually ... and give back a professionally decide....

Heres what they have asked
    Could you do it in 80 pages with a beginning middle and end? How long would
    it take? What do you need?
    I know my answers...but still would like some insight from you guys ...
    Thanks
    Bhanu

And what all questions should I ask them????

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,053 Times in 1,109 Posts
    Could you do it in 80 pages with a beginning middle and end?

SAY YES!!!!!!

How long would it take?

If youre not sure, tell them, but then add youd make it a priority - and then do so.

What do you need?

Start by making a list, and then let us see. Im no expert on this part, or any of this actually.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to TASmith For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    I am thinking
    100 days more or less..but I am not sure.... so I will ask them how much time is good enough for them..will try to hit the mark from there onwards...

Wat I need?
    I dont have a professional letterer right now..I got the pages lettered for free from a newbie who just wanted some experience..and all...and I am not sure he will be able to handle a pro job...
    there are somethings on my mind ...but lets see

Thanks
    My experience is that when you ask them how much time is good enough for them, the answer is always "as soon as possible, monday would be best!", which will not bring you any further to the job. So rather give them an honest answer. They will complain if that is too much for them. just my 2c.

7. The Following User Says Thank You to Jabo For This Useful Post:

Thanks