Sketchbook: The Guiding Star in my Universe
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

The Guiding Star in my Universe

Hey everyone,

Totally new guy to 2d here, im ashamed to admit ive completely neglected my 2d art for about 6 years ive barely picked up a pencil to scribble. Total disgrace, but all that is about to change.

Ive been doing 3d character work for a few years now, but believe in order for me to explore my full potential, and be the best 3d artist I can be, i need to really get down and dirty with 2d.

Im focusing on the basics to begin with, as I really am clueless. I feel like a pre-schooler with crayon. So its Basic poses, and simple skeletal structures expressed with lines for me until i can get a hold of this step a bit better.

So feel free to burn me or help me as much as you can, im doing this purely to learn.

Cheers!

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by PolarusUniversalis; December 5th, 2008 at 10:45 AM. Reason: Update my Sketchbook THumbnail!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Tonights poses and base structures, im slowly finding a rythym, in just a few hours of practise, I really want to do more!

Last edited by PolarusUniversalis; September 19th, 2008 at 01:20 AM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Sketches for tonight,

Already im getting a wee bit faster i think, and starting to relax and have a bit more fun, still feel like a n00b though, i hope that by continually doing these kind of things every day ill really get a good rythym going and at least be able to draw up a nice base skeleton posed in any position.

after i reach that stage ill be a bit more comfortable about drawing shapes on my skeletons.

Im trying to fit in at least an hour every night, and what i post up here is pretty much what i manage to get done in one hour.

SOOO SLOOWWWW !!! but ill get there if i keep practising..