Sketchbook: My Evolution

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: My Evolution

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

My Evolution

Hello all , I am new to this forum as you can see. My name is Dimitris ,I am 29 years old, I come from Greece and I want to learn to draw and paint. My main hobby so far has been music, I am composing electronic music.

http://www.myspace.com/thekilon

http://www.soundclick.com/kilon

I am satisfied with my music , but I am afraid I suck at drawing. I have some experience with 3d software like 3d studio max, softimage xsi and zbrush and I am good at copying things with the pencil . But of course I still have a very , very , very long way to go till I am satisfied with my self.

I opened this sketchbook with a hope of helpful advice , I have visited several other sketchbooks and seems like an excellent idea. I have to warn you that I am not used to wacom pens and drawing with them, I am 10 times worse than drawing with pencil. I guess it is something it may take some time getting used to.

My goal is to at least spent an hour per day on drawing practice , I believe that I will able to spend alot more time than that, but I put this as a minimum . I work as lawyer so free time is luxury cause I work 50 hours per week .

I have already downloaded the "Drawing & Anatomy by Victor Perard" and I will base my study on this book . Ok here we go , do not be afraid to say that my art sucks , I am an opened minded guy and tolerant to any kind of opinion and advice. Thank you for your tolerance .

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by kilon; September 8th, 2008 at 06:15 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Ok here we go. I spent only 30 minutes today on drawing but I spent another hour searching for a good anatomy book and doing some initial reading.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following