Lack of Motivation
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Lack of Motivation

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Lack of Motivation

Hi guys

I started studying animation earlier on in the beginning of the year, the course is really good and our lecturers are professionals that have worked in the industry and know pretty much what they are doing.

I love my course but never realized how much work it requires to actually become a professional, i'm stil pretty new to everything but i know how to use Maya and Photoshop fairly well but my art skills are severely lacking and not improving as they should be and as a result i lack the motivation to draw. Due to my lack of motivation i cant seem to get to doing anything that requires drawing or at least applying myself to it.

I realize this is quite a bizzare request but does anyone know of a means or at least steps i can take to get to drawing and enjoying it enough again to continue it in my free time?

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Zaxser is offline Steph Laberis Fanboy Level 6 Gladiator: Provocator
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

3. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Zaxser For This Useful Post:

JashuanWinters is offline Fallen From the Darkest Pit Level 1 Gladiator: Andabatae
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Our lives are constantly at war,
    With our love and passion,
    Fighting our knowledge and reason.

Art needs to be a passion for those of us who do not make any money or have no other reason to create other than to create. And a passion for anything is hard to find. Some of us are born with the natural passion. Others passion comes from the desire to have that skill.
    If your passion is gone then I suggest you find the reason in your life that gave you the passion in the first place. And if that reason has changed, then you need to rekindle or start anew.