Sketchbook: It's all in here... the worst, the bad, the good, and the best

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

It's all in here... the worst, the bad, the good, and the best

soooo finially I got the balls to make my own sktechbook...
    another sketchbook from a non professional who thinks he can do art but I just can't no longer be intimidated by the quality of the art is going on here...

First page... ummmm so I guess I should tell you all something about lil ole' me, huh?

k... I'm a 25 years old girl from Germany and am currently studying arthistory, wich I'm hopefully gonna finish about next year. I started drawing since the moment I could hold a pencil...drew ugly thingies on my wall like all kids do...

During school I was the big hit cos I drew some Manga stuff for other kids, and I guess it was about this time I decided to work in the artbusiness... I
    wasn't exactly sure what, it was only important that it was related to art. Later on I wanted to become an artist, but because of private and familial problems I had to rethink my plans... and so I didn't start studying Art but Arthistory becouse it was considered to be more....concrete, with which I would find a better job afterwards... however, I was convinced and did a pretty good job, but I always felt it was the second choise...
    During this time (2001) I stoped compleatly all my drawing and said to myself that I will never start again...

Till, february this year... I can't really say why, but I just couldn't keep lying to myself anymore. All I wanted was doing art, I realised that I never should have stopped!!! And since March this year I discovered the Power of Photoshop!!! Thats the moment I said to myself that I will finish my study but after that I will do anything I need to become a profssional artist