Sketchbook: Intimidated

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Intimidated

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Intimidated

hey guys , my name's chris, this is all stuff I did this week.I live in a small hick-town part of tx, I guess thats why I started drawing, just for something to do, Im 14 years old and am going into highschool in about a week or so. I love this website so much, just the idea of millions of artists in 1 place is phenomenal.
    Ive never taken any art classes to a degree of anything more than asking my mom how to draw an acceptable womans face, which I still havent got around to.
    Like I said Im not very good at this thing but Im trying to start early and get better.
    please tell me what I can do so that I can get to a point where Im not extremely intimidated by 100% of the users on c.a.
    Im looking for anything from critique on the drawings to what classes I should take in highschool that will help.

I just want to get a good jumpstart so that I can grow up and do something other than paper-work ina cubicle.
    -chris

p.s I know that the face thing is wierd, I was just trying to figure out the difference between angry eyes and scared eyes

Attached Images Attached Images          
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Good start dude, you got further than me (haven't got the guts to post an SB yet lol)... As for crit, i would say draw draw draw, and then draw some more; its the best thing todo. However, quick points include looking at the skeleton, learning to spend time on your drawings, and at first drawing from reference.

As for high school classes, i don't really know, i take Art; its not for the drawing, more the expressive "get it out of your system" stuff. You can go wild, and as long as you justify it, they'll grade it. I also highly recommend, if you can, life drawing.

Hope to see you around more .